I feel like a boy scout!

I feel like a boy scout because I got a badge tonight. Glance to the right and you’ll see what I mean.

I did the Week 4 exhaustion test tonight for the 3 challenges and managed to complete 200 squats! One down, two to go. I managed 42 pushups and 63 situps, so some work still to do there, but good enough to put me into the third column for both. I’m expecting Week 5 to take quite a few attempts.

Also went for a run with Chris tonight, the first one for a while – if you remember the last time we went running together he sprained his ankle. Happy to report that tonights run (just under 5km) was uneventful and he did really well for his first run for a while.

5 Responses to “I feel like a boy scout!”

  1. sassycil Says:

    well done, but you need to work up your distance. This is me giving you advice. 😛

  2. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Awesome work.
    So it’ll be 200 squats every day now then?

  3. AndrewENZ Says:

    Way to go! I guess it’s the cycling that lets you do the squats so well.

  4. Bill Says:

    Mate, great job!! How are the legs today? 🙂

  5. Keeping Up The Marathon Training — Bill's Training Blog Says:

    […] I just found out that Andrew completes the 200 Squats. I haven’t even started the squats program but I can imagine how the […]

Leave a Reply

