Ran out of puff …

That’s what happened on my run tonight, I simply ran out of puff. It was still hot (32C or 90F) when I headed out. The plan was to run two laps of my usual 6km circuit for a total of 12km, but as I approached the 4km mark I was dry-mouthed and suffering, and decided I would only run the one lap. A minor victory of sorts when I got to about the 5km mark and took a slightly longer route home that ended up making it just over 7km (at 5:49 min/km). Oh well Sassy, don’t start yelling at me yet, I’ll try again over the weekend.

Here’s some photos from the bike ride last Sunday.

4 Responses to “Ran out of puff …”

  1. cilla Says:

    well it was too bloody hot to run. I hope to get a long run in, but we may be doing a long walk on sunday. Will see. But we can pat each other on the back if we do. Weather will be better for it. take care 🙂

  2. AndrewENZ Says:

    You need a portable air conditioner!

  3. jojo Says:

    yeah i was out there too.it was very hot.i managed 5kms and that was IT

  4. JH Says:

    Don’t feel bad – that will happen in the heat. You should have waited until the weekend.

Leave a Reply

