Improved …

Well, I’ve gone from “walking with a limp” to “a bit sore” in one day, and the calf seemed unaffected by an easy bike ride tonight (26km @ 27.1 km/hr around the local streets), so I guess I should be happy with that.

I’m definitely adopting Cilla’s plan for R4TK though, which is to run it on my own, with my music, at my own pace. Still want to stick with the long distance though as that is the one I’ve done every other year. Hoping I can just survive it, then look forward to drinkies at the Transport afterwards.

4 Responses to “Improved …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    Glad to hear it’s much improved.

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    Hate to be a negative Nelly but.. You say you are hoping to just survive it – that sounds like an injury waiting to happen. I hope not.

  3. JH Says:

    “Drinkies” are always good for motivation.

  4. Em Says:

    Aw christ, don’t tell Grechy you are running with an iPod 😆

Leave a Reply

