Puncture …

I headed out for a ride after dinner tonight into weather conditions that looked like they might cut the ride short, so I stayed fairly local. It wasn’t the weather that stopped my ride though, rather it was a dratted puncture in my back tyre. The first one for quite a few months, so I probably shouldn’t complain too much. So, my planned 30km ride turned out to be 10.5km ride and a 1.5km walk home. I couldn’t be stuffed fixing the puncture, that can be a weekend job.

4 Responses to “Puncture …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    The downside of bikes eh.

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    Just as well you stayed local or you could have had a much longer walk back.

  3. Margot Says:

    My hubby’s a cyclist and I had to pick him up under similar circumstances this week… 20kms away!
    It could have been worse I guess 🙂

  4. chrisfit2009 Says:

    You walked? I would have thought that someone who can squat 200 times would have jogged back with the bike over one shoulder… 🙂

Leave a Reply

