Two down, one to go …

I managed to complete the 200 Sit-ups program tonight during the end of the Week 5 exhaustion test, actually doing 210 consecutive sit-ups (just in case I’d miscounted a couple along the way). So, that’s the 200 Squats and 200 Sit-ups done, 100 Push-ups is still a work-in-progress (didn’t attempt Week 5 Day 2 again tonight). Now my badge flashes!

A ride around the local streets was my after work stress-buster again tonight (26km at just under 24 km/hr).

Just picked up a few bargains at Big W tonight – if they have what you’re looking for, they really are usually very cheap. I got Bones (Season 4), Damages (Season 2) and The Wire (Season 2) for a total of under $75. I’m at home alone tonight (well, me and the dog) as Kate and Adrienne have gone to see Alice In Wonderland, so now I think I might go and watch one of my new DVDs – which one to choose!

5 Responses to “Two down, one to go …”

  1. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Awesome. Congrats.

  2. Bill Wallace Says:

    Hey man, great news on the sit ups. Love the rotating images of the sit ups and squats, very cool. Now on the push ups huh! Great work

  3. sassycil Says:

    hi there – are we meeting at the gazebo at 0830 this year?

  4. Jay Says:

    Good luck with the push-ups. It sounds like the hardest one of the group.

    I’m not real big on challenges like this.. but I guess I can see how they can help in the long run. It must be a great work out to say the least.

  5. jojo Says:

    weel done Mr! i like Bones too!

Leave a Reply

