Gone for another year …

We were soundly defeated in an elimination final of the work sand volleyball competition tonight. Two very tall players on the opposing side which made it very difficult. Oh well, have to look forward to next season!

Official Run For The Kids results were out today and my official time was pretty much exactly what I thought it would be, 1:24:18, so now it is officially my personal worst R4TK result! Still, at least I’m apparently above average (average time was 1:33:16 and I finished 7,317 out of 16,829 finishers in the 14.38km event). Congratulations to the Running In The Burbs team who won the team event this year – great job!

A short home workout tonight, including my 5th failure of Week 5 Day 2 of the 100 Pushups challenge. Again I made it through to the final set, but worringly could only manage 14 (required 45) , which is 14 less than I did last attempt. Just put it down to a bad night I guess.

Chris, you ask if I plan to increase my distance. My answer is that one of this years goals was to get back to half marathon distance, but probably not until later in  the year. Eventually (next year?), I’d like to run another full marathon but there is a lot of work to do between then and now. I need to concentrate on getting some kilometres on the bike over the next two weeks, so think it likely that my running may be done for this month.

2 Responses to “Gone for another year …”

  1. Em Says:

    Yay, from a very proud member of RITB!

    Now, you don’t worry about Sunday, you’ve got a year to work on the fitness and then we have a date on the start line next year!

  2. AndrewENZ Says:

    Here’s to another year above average!

Leave a Reply

