Short cut …

A nice ride tonight after tea, 25 km at about 26 km/hr around the local streets. I was doing laps of the 6km running route I use, and there was an older guy on a mountain bike doing laps in the other direction. I kept passing him at about the same point of the lap (well maybe I was gaining a small amount each lap), and couldn’t work out how he was keeping up with me on my road bike. Then, on my last lap I noticed he was turning off at a different point and only doing a 4.5km lap – no wonder!

Has anyone seen the Spirit of the Marathon DVD available here?

One Response to “Short cut …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    I bet he thought he was doing great!

Leave a Reply

