Mountain or molehill ?

Another ride on the bike tonight after tea (27.6 km at average 24.4 km/hr), and again I added in some hills in preparation for the big ride this weekend.

Looking at the elevation profile for tonights ride (in isolation), it looks tough.

However, if I plot the elevation profile of tonights ride vs the elevation profile of the ride this Saturday (Great Ocean Road Otway Classic), it looks like a molehill up against a mountain.

I am so not prepared for this!

5 Responses to “Mountain or molehill ?”

  1. Em Says:

    F*ck, the bit in the middle looks tricky!

    When the fitness runs out guts and determination will take over, you’ll be right đŸ™‚

  2. chrisfit2009 Says:

    You’ll be fine. I did a 7km climb and never thought I’d even manage 2. You’re fitter, stronger and better prepared than I ever was.
    You’ll be fine.

    Just keep pedalling.

  3. AndrewENZ Says:

    I hope it went well!

  4. JH Says:

    “Just keep pedalling” why didn’t I think of that?

  5. chrisfit2009 Says:

    Because I made it up and copyrighted it. Right after I ripped it off from Dory.

Leave a Reply

