Back into the pushups …

Well, the bike is back in the LBS to get the spoke fixed. After a discussion with my nice LBS guy Gareth, I decided to get him to rebuild the front wheel completely. The mobile mechanic on the ride on Saturday said that having it rebuilt in a cross-over spoke configuration, rather than radially would be stronger, and Gareth agreed, so cross-over rebuild it is. Hopefully I’ll get it back before Easter.

Out for tea tonight as we were on our own due to the kids heading into a show at the Comedy Festival. We ate at Chartreuse in Niddrie, I had a nice vegetarian rissotto and a really nice “Black Chook” shiraz. Afterwards we walked up to the Greek pastry shop for a coffee and a couple of treats!

A home workout tonight, including another (7th) failed attempt at Week 5, Day 2 of the Hundred Pushups challenge. It’s been 12 days since I last attempted it, so no wonder I did poorly. I managed the first 7 sets (19, 19, 22, 22, 18, 18, 22), but the 6th & 7th were a real struggle. The eight “max” set requires a minimum of 45, and I knew I had no hope of doing this, so gave up at 10 when it got hard. I guess I’ll have to get back into it every second night again and see if I can get any improvement.

4 Responses to “Back into the pushups …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    Aah pushups. How we loathe thee.

  2. Yum Yucky Says:

    Well I’m definitely uber-impressed with your push-ups so far!

  3. JH Says:

    I wonder if there has ever been anyone who legitimately went through and did that program in 6 weeks.

  4. jojo Says:

    i shouold do push ups, i need yr motivation 😦

Leave a Reply

