In the swim …

I managed to get myself up early this morning (5am) and headed in for my first swim since last August. I managed to complete my standard set of 80 x 25m laps, but boy did my arms feel tired along the way. I shared the lane the whole time, but only with one other considerate swimmer, so it was pretty good. I’ve felt good all day after my swim, I really don’t know why I’ve left it so long (well, except for the 5am thing).

A short home workout tonight, mainly just my “maintenance” exercises (core, vmo, stretching).

John, to answer your question from yesterday, to put a slideshow into your post, follow these steps;

  1. Click the Add an Image icon as you would to insert a single image.
  2. Click the Select Files button and select all the files you want to include in the slideshow.
  3. When the files have uploaded, click the Save all changes button.
  4. On the Gallery Settings screen that appears, click Insert slideshow.

Jay, to answer your question from yesterday, yes I did buy the photos, I bought the “download copies of all the photos of me” option. It’s the first time I’ve ever done that for an event, but I really liked them so I thought, why not?

2 Responses to “In the swim …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    Dean bought all the photos from the Paris HM for me- and put them in frames around the place which is very sweet, but very embarrassing! I think it is important to have proper reminders- that is why you have to smile at the camera every time!

  2. jojo Says:

    ughghghghgh i have to go swimming tomorrow. i ummmmmmmmmmm hate swimming

Leave a Reply

