Three mornings in a row!

Yep, up at 5am and in for a swim again this morning. Three days in a row of early morning exercise – for me, that has to qualify as a minor miracle.

It’s so amazing now how early in the afternoon/evening it is getting dark this week, isn’t it. I know it is not just daylight savings being over, but also the cruddy weather, but looking out of my office window at “going home time” is really depressing. But, it doesn’t feel so depressing when you know you’ve got some exercise done before work – and I have to say, I’ve felt better at work the days I’ve exercised early this week.

Anyway, the swimming pool was much less busy this morning, I had a lane to myself for the majority of my 80 laps, and then spent a few minutes in the spa and steam room. A nice way to start the day!

I also re-activated my gym membership (offered free-of-charge due to my continuous years of membership of the club) and have made an appointment for Sunday morning for an assessment session.

When I got home tonight I was going to go for a short run and had got changed and was ready to head out the door when Kate said “You realise it’s raining, don’t you?”. It really wasn’t a pleasant night for a run in the rain, so I settled for a 30-minute home workout instead.

4 Responses to “Three mornings in a row!”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    That daylight savings adjustment hit quite hard in the evenings over here. All of a sudden it’s dark so early. Just as well I’m an early riser!

  2. katsmumblings Says:

    Hey, I’m not sure its happening to anyone else but your cycling photos appear on your blog covering the first few paragraphs of your newest post. It’s not there if you hit reply, just when you are on the main page. It has happened on two different computers (Mac & PC).

    • Andrew(AJH) Says:

      Hmmm … it’s working okay on the three computers in our house, and haven’t had any other complaints. Not sure why it would do that, maybe something to do with the Java version. I’ve re-saved the page, not sure if that will help. Don’t know what else to do.

  3. jojo Says:

    nice work, im going to have to be exercising b4 work if im to fit everything in

Leave a Reply

