A busy day…

I was back into the 72s today at weigh-in (72.7kg), a little more than half a kilo lighter than last week. I think it’s due to being sick and not eating much last weekend. My usual weight gain/loss pattern is to go up at weekends and then down during the week, so the lack of  gain last weekend explains this weeks loss.

Into the Victoria Market this morning as usual which included a 6-bottle refill at Re-Wine (yeah!, what will I open tonight?). Then after lunch we went to the Travel Expo that was on at the old Exhibition Buildings. It was really just a whole bunch of travel agents, so I was glad Adrienne had cut out the free tokens in the paper, it would have been a rip-off if you’d had to pay the $13 adult entry fee. After a quick detour into the city we stopped off at Lygon St and visited Border’s and Reading’s (browsing in a book shop is one of my favourite things). There were a few books I’d have bought, but they were either hardbacks or large format paperbacks. I think I’ll wait until the normal size paperback comes out – cheaper and takes up less space on the bookshelf.

A nice ride as the sun was setting tonight, just over 28km around the local streets, average speed 27.5km/hr.

One Response to “A busy day…”

  1. jojo Says:

    you are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much faster than me on the bike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

