Another late meeting …

I’ve just logged in to a 10:30pm teleconference meeting that is due to go through until midnight. It’s a good job I have a nice glass of Pinot Noir to keep me going 🙂

Another failed attempt at a swim this morning (that is, the gym bag was packed, but I stayed in bed), but I did get out for a run tonight after work. I’m not sure if it was because it was the coldest temperature I’ve run in for a while, or just the lack of running recently, but it felt real hard. I found I was losing my breath a fair bit, and getting that painful feeling in my throat. I did my 8km loop at an average pace of 5:23 min/km, so not too bad I suppose.

This is my favourite ice-cream – the Streets Paddlepop Cyclone. Ninety calories of refreshing, fruity goodness. If you haven’t tried it, you really should!

5 Responses to “Another late meeting …”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    Have you ever thought of running slower and easing back into it?

  2. JH Says:

    A “failed attempt at swimming” sounds a bit alarming. I thought for a second you might have drowned.

  3. Em Says:

    AndrewENZ said exactly what I was going to say! You know when you have a bad run it feels like you are “fighting it”, just don’t fight it, when it feels bad and you want to stop just slow it down a bit and relax.

    I’ll have to try those paddlepops, I have a serious Frosty Fruit addiction so they look good.

  4. Carla Says:

    That’s so funny – I had never seen those popsicles before until my son bought one yesterday!

    My treadmill run today felt tough also! I had to walk most of the 30 minutes.

  5. Jay Says:

    Emm, popsicles. 🙂

    I’m about to head to the store and buy come ice cream… it’s not for me though, it’s for a friend I swear!

Leave a Reply

