No run … but plenty of exercise

I got myself out of bed early and made it in for a swim early. When I arrived at the pool, I realised my little shopping bag with all my swim gear (pull bouy, swim cap, goggles, ear plugs, hand paddles) wasn’t in the boot of my car. I figured I must have left it in the change rooms last time, but it wasn’t in the lost and found. Fortunately I have a spare pair of goggles in my gym bag, but hated getting water in my ears. And, I can’t find it at home either, not sure what I’ve done with it.

Not sure what it is with some people, but why would you join my swim lane, when there is a perfectly good empty lane right next to the one I’m in? Is it because the empty one says “Slow” and you think you’re too good for that, or do you just want to piss me off? Anyway, I moved into the Slow lane, so most of this mornings 80 laps was on my own – just the way I like it.

A reasonable day at work, followed by a nice quick bike ride before it got dark, just 17km though, average speed just over 27km/hr.

A short home workout, mainly stretching, VMO & calf exercises and core stuff whilst the others were watching Masterchef.

2 Responses to “No run … but plenty of exercise”

  1. Carla Says:

    Sounds like a great day of exercise! I have never really done much swimming. Maybe because my mom forced me to join the swim team when I was younger and I always came in last at all the meets! Lol! 🙂

  2. JH Says:

    Maybe they just wanted to be close to you. They’re only human.

Leave a Reply

