Off to do some hard rockin’ …

A late night last night, didn’t get to bed until after 1am after a long trip home from dinner which included a significant detour because the Tullamarine Freeway was closed for some unknown, and previously unannounced, reason. Therefore, slept in a bit this morning, so the usual Sunday morning exercise turned into some well-needed rest.

We’re doing some minor landscaping in the back yard, including constructing two small vegetable garden beds. Shopping to buy the necessary hardware took up most of the morning, and actual construction work took up most of the afternoon. Glad to report that one of the two vege beds is done, the other needs to wait until some minor landscaping adjustments are completed. I feel like I’ve been working quite hard today, so not feeling guilty at all about there being no entry in the training journal today.

There were also a couple of times today, where I really felt the benefit of some of my strength training I’ve been doing. The first was when I was lifting a heavy flat pack into the boot of the car, and felt really strong in my core – a good feeling to actually feel some benefit.

Chris and I are off to see Deep Purple tonight at Festival Hall. Should be a great, hard rockin’ concert. The support band is Electric Mary, who I haven’t heard of, but they look okay based on some YouTube videos I’ve found.

2 Responses to “Off to do some hard rockin’ …”

  1. jojo Says:

    go you, with the strong core

  2. kathryn Says:

    The landscaping sounds like enough exercise to me. Enjoy the concert.

Leave a Reply

