A long lunch …

I started off the day with a swim, after very nearly turning off the alarm and going back to sleep. As I rolled over to go back to sleep I remembered I was going out for lunch, so thought I had better get my lazy butt out of bed and do some exercise!

A couple of my meetings were cancelled this morning, which is always nice because all of a sudden you have a couple of spare hours you didn’t think you had.

I was invited out to lunch by one of our major IT suppliers at The Brasserie by Phillipe Mouchel at Crown. It was a delightful 3-course lunch; scallops for entree, pan seared salmon for main, creme brulee for dessert, of course accompanied by a nice Heathcote Shiraz and finished off by a nice strong coffee. It was 4pm by the time we got back to work – nearly time to head home!

The most pleasant evening for a while when I got home so I went out on the bike. Unfortunately the light did not last very long, so it was only 11.5km at 27.7km/hr. A short home workout is coming up after this post!

6 Responses to “A long lunch …”

  1. jojo Says:

    sounds like a yummmmmmy lunch

  2. AndrewENZ Says:

    And the best thing about it is that it counts as work!

  3. Carla Says:

    Sounds like your day was just as good as mine! I love cancelled meetings and long lunches!

  4. Sara Says:

    What a great day! I love a free lunch- though sadly mine are never at The Brasserie and there are usually strings attached!

  5. JH Says:

    That’s the life eh! I’m lucky if I get 10 minutes to scoff a vegemite sandwich at my desk!

  6. chrisfit2009 Says:

    I can’t believe you did exercise after that lunch. Sounds like it was a great chance for an exercise free day.

Leave a Reply

