Happy Mother’s Day

Firstly, Happy Mother’s Day to all the mum’s out there – I hope you all had a lovely day!

It’s been a busy weekend, so busy that my training journal is empty – the first weekend for some time where that is the case. I did spend most of the day out in the garden yesterday, working on the landscaping I started last weekend. It was a lot of manual labour digging trenches, cutting up and joining sleepers and transplanting turf, so it will have to count as my exercise for the weekend. I was pretty buggered last night, so I think it will do.

I was slightly down in yesterdays weekly weigh-in, 73.1kg.

Today we started off Mother’s Day with breakfast at Poyntons in Essendon. It was very nice, the first four course breakfast I’ve had in a while. We then spent some time choosing some vegetable seedlings for the new vegetable gardens that are under construction.  Afterwards, a trip to JB Hifi and Bunnings then  another hour or so in the garden before heading over to my brothers for afternoon tea to see my mum for Mother’s Day.

Picked up a bargain at JB Hifi, Seasons 1 & 2 of Silent Witness for $15 each. I’ve nearly bought them a few times for much more than that, so glad I resisted.

I’m getting very sick of Melbourne traffic. It took ages to get over the Bolte Bridge today due to roadworks. I know that roadworks have to be done, but why choose Mother’s Day which is always going to be a heavy traffic day, and if you’re going to make me sit in a traffic jam, at least have the decency to turn off the electronic toll booth so I don’t have to pay for the privilege!

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. South Beach Steve Says:

    I spent time in the garden yesterday too. Like you, I certainly think it counts as exercise. I was beat at the end of the day.

  2. jojo Says:

    i agree, if the traffic is NOT moving smoothly, you shouldnt have to pay the toll

Leave a Reply

