Sickie …

Well, today I took  a sick day, something I very rarely do. Again I had to text Deb to cancel our planned run, but just didn’t feel up to much this morning. I slept in late again, checked my emails etc, then finished my library book (a Karin Slaughter, which has to be the best name ever for a murder mystery writer). I cooked tea, then dialed into an important meeting, then went for a ride on my bike (28km in just over an hour). Exercise really is the best medicine – the bike ride cleared my head and made me feel much better.

I’ve brought forward my next dermatologist appointment to tomorrow morning as this rash is driving me nuts.

6 Responses to “Sickie …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    Glad you are feeling better- my sister has shingles at the moment so I am hoping that your rash is a lot nicer than that. Sara

  2. cilla Says:

    ooooh, rash. good reason to take a day off work.
    I would be happy to go for a bike ride with you only if you promise not to whup my ass.
    Forward me your phone number in a facey message, if you like.

  3. South Beach Steve Says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

  4. michelle Says:

    Sickies and exercise…..the best thing to rejuvenate and refresh a mentally tired body. Glad you felt better.

  5. Carla Says:

    Rashes are awful. Hope you get that resolved asap! Good luck!!!

  6. Carla Says:

    Hi again Andrew,

    I just wanted to let you know that I have started a second blog about my experiences with the primal blueprint. If you’re interested, come check it out! http://www.theprimalpath.wordpress.com

    Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

