My favourite magazine!

I had lost 100g at weigh-in this morning (74.3 kg), so obviously keeping my hands out of the work lolly jar, and the alcohol ban due to medication were more than enough to balance out the 3 exercise free days during the week.

I was very pleased to find my favourite magazine of the year on the newsagent shelf today! The Ride magazine Official Guide to the Tour de France. I normally don’t regularly buy cycling magazines any more, I made the decision quite a while ago that I was spending too much on magazines, but I always buy this one each year. I think of all the magazines (on any topic) you’ll find, this one is probably the most complete package of information there is. Superb pictures, and I actually love the ads in cycling mags too! Of course this also means, one of my favourite times, and most sleepless times, of the year is also fast approaching!

The new Runner’s World magazine was also out today, so it was an expensive visit to the newsagent. RW is the only magazine I do buy every month! This month has a Half Marathon special – I’ve been wavering as to whether I’m going to be up to a decent half this year – maybe this will help convince me.

The day got away from me today, so just another home workout tonight. I’d better get out on the bike the next couple of days!

6 Responses to “My favourite magazine!”

  1. AndrewENZ Says:

    I enjoy RW myself!

  2. JH Says:

    I can’t think about the TdF yet. Still in World Cup mode. BTW – what happened to England last night?

  3. Em Says:

    I buy that one each year too, I’ll be picking up a copy at the airport today, that and the Seinfeld marathon on foxtel should pass the time up to Brisbane nicely 🙂

  4. morseyruns Says:

    Come on Andrew- it doesnt have to be a decent half, just get out there and do it. I was worried that I would be locking myself in for my slowest HM yet- but that is not a reason to not enter. Join me!

  5. Carla Says:

    I really enjoy a lot of fitness mags too. My husband has been bugging me to cut back!!!

  6. jojo Says:

    my dad is flying over and following the TDF. he is sooooooo excited

Leave a Reply

