Happy Birthday to me :-)

Just a quick birthday post. Mainly to say that the slight change of diet and bigger week of exercise really did have an effect on the scale, weighing in at 72.1kg this morning 2.2kg down on last Saturday. Will be interesting to see what long term effects are if I can keep it up. No bread and minimal grains for a week now, and I’m feeling great. I’m enjoying my new style meals and snacks immensely.

Anyway, I did manage to get up nice and early this morning and had a nice, cold ride on the bike as the sun and birds were getting up for the day. Just over 40km down the Moonee Ponds Creek trail path. I double-gloved, and wore a beanie under my helmet!

I’ve just organised another ride at 7:30am tomorrow with Herb. That will be good after being out celebrating Kate’s 21st tonight!

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me :-)”

  1. jojo Says:

    why no bread or grains?
    happy bday buddy boy. hope it is fabbo

  2. South Beach Steve Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  3. Carla Says:

    Happy birthday!!!!!!! I hope you have a wonderful day and a great time at the party tonite!!! 🙂

  4. Em Says:

    Happy Birthday to you both, bet it was a big weekend 🙂

  5. Sara Says:

    Not so sure about the 7.30am ride, but hope you had a happy birthday and a good night last night.

Leave a Reply

