Foggy, cold run

I got up early this morning to go for a run with Deb, our first run together for a while. It was freezing when I got outside, and my car was obviously feeling the cold too because it decided not to start. Adrienne said I could take hers, so after a bit of car changing around I headed in to work.

It was a really cold and foggy run, my hands went numb despite wearing my gloves! But, running through the valley where we run, is really rather beautiful in the fog. A good run from my calf point of view too. I’d been worried that it wouldn’t stand up too well as it’s been a bit twingy the last couple of days, but it survived okay. Probably the fact that it was quite a slow 8km run is part of the reason (5:56 min/km).

Anyway, the good news is that the car seems to be starting okay now (after no attention), so maybe it was just the cold – doesn’t inspire confidence though, does it?

A 25 minute home workout after tea (which included some very nice fennel and sweet potato soup that Adrienne made).

2 Responses to “Foggy, cold run”

  1. Carla Says:

    It’s funny to hear about it getting cold where you are because here we are having the best weather of the year starting now! 🙂

  2. JH Says:

    It was bloody freezing at my place this morning. Probably the first run for the year when I’ve honestly felt cold.

Leave a Reply

