A slow run and a basketball game …

I decided to go for a slow run tonight, to actually see if I could keep myself slower and at a low heart rate. The aim was to stay under 130 bpm for the whole run. I didn’t actually manage to stay under 130 all the time (maxed at 156) but did manage to average 130 for the run (but I did have some stretch breaks which cause the heart rate to drop obviously). Anyway, it was just over 8km, and the pace was 6:29 min/km.

Then we went and watched Chris play basketball. His first game for quite some time, and the first time I’ve been in a basketball stadium for a long time too. I ended up scoring, and the boys won their first game quite easily.

That’s all!

Edit: I got my Run Melbourne kit today, I’m Blue 21534.

3 Responses to “A slow run and a basketball game …”

  1. Jay Says:

    I keep forgetting 1 km = 0.621 mi

    I wish I grew knowing km instead of miles.. oh well. 😦

  2. Carla Says:

    I only have one speed when I run – slow. Lol! πŸ˜€

  3. jojo Says:

    remember their HR predicions are based on averages, some will be higher some lower.
    NO WAY NO HOW would i ever be able to keep HR at 130 even going 6.30min.kms
    maybe im just an unfit slob πŸ˜‰ (someone on cool running questioned my fitness when i said that about 3 years ago-it really NETTLED me)

Leave a Reply

