A few beers and everything feels better …

It’s been a trying couple of days at work, but an impromptu decision to go down the pub for a few beers after work tonight made it all feel not quite so bad.

Exercise yesterday was riding the bike to and from work. The ride home in the evening was into a howling northerly headwind and really, really tough. Only 12km, but I felt buggered when I got home.

The weather today kept me from running or riding, so the only exercise was a home workout tonight.

4 Responses to “A few beers and everything feels better …”

  1. Jay Says:

    I bought a huge thing of Vodka the other day, I think I’m going to party tonight. πŸ™‚

    It’s good to let loose every once in awhile.

  2. Scarlett Says:

    Thanks so much for dropping by- πŸ˜€ I figured I’d respond here since if I did on my site I don’t think you’d be notified.

    For the shakes thing I’m on- for the first two-three days fatigue and grumpiness set in until the body adjusts the appetite, that’s what’s happening! I’m only on day one so I’m expecting another day or two of this.

  3. katsmumblings Says:

    Hey Andrew, was it you I saw coming out of the Collingwood Town Hall today at the 2xu sale?

  4. jojo Says:

    love the pub! hehe

Leave a Reply

