Puffed …

I had planned to ride to work this morning, but when I woke it was so cold that I quickly decided to stay snuggled up in bed for another half an hour. Later, unpacking the backpack I’d packed the night before, I felt so guilty and lazy!

I did manage a run tonight, but it was a bit of a slog. 8km at just under 5:30 min/km pace. It is difficult to see me coming anywhere close to my 5km PB in next weeks Run Melbourne race, given that I have to run about 1 minute per kilometre faster than I did tonight. The only good thing is it seems that Voj has been training about as little as I have, so we could be evenly matched. The only good thing is that the knees and calves feel ok after tonights run.

I’m officially behind in my 5,000km for the year goal now, and it is going to be poor weather again this weekend which will make it hard to get out for a ride 😦

5 Responses to “Puffed …”

  1. jojo Says:

    okay so andrew, last year when i ran 22.06 for the 5.1km(which included a hill) the majority of my runs were at 5.30- 5.40 pace with two speed sessions. dont talk yourself out of it just yet 🙂

  2. Em Says:

    stay positive, strange things come over a person on race day 🙂

    It was stupid cold this morning, less than 4 degrees, I was mighty glad I wasn’t out running this morning, don’t feel too guilty.

  3. Carla Says:

    I won’t go on about how hot it is here! 🙂

    Good luck with your race next week!

  4. kathryn Says:

    The weather at the moment makes outside very unappealling. Even if you are slow, at least you are running so make the most of it 😀

  5. sassydrcil Says:

    you will still leave me in the dust.
    Just think of the drinkies at Transport afterward.
    Cilla

Leave a Reply

