30.53

I knew that I wanted to ride 30.53km today, because that is how many I needed to be on track for my “Ride 5,000km in 2010” goal at the end of the month. So, I planned to ride to work and back. I looked out the window when I got up and the weather looked okay, so I proceeded to shower / breakfast / pack the backpack / get dressed, then when I headed out the door it was raining. Hmmm, “not too heavy, should be ok” I thought, but by the time I’d put on my helmet and gloves and got my bike out of the garage it was raining harder, and I was pretty pissed off. So, I headed back inside, unpacked the backpack, got changed into work clothes and drove to work. As is dictated by Murphy’s Law, on the actual drive to work there wasn’t much rain at all.

I managed to get myself fairly sorted out work-wise, as I like to do before a holiday, and even managed to get away a bit early. This allowed some time for a ride, so I headed out again to do the 30.53. Actually rode a little over 31km, in about 1:14.

Now I’d better go and help pack the suitcase.

2 Responses to “30.53”

  1. jojo Says:

    pat on the head for ajh 🙂

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    good on murphys law – as if we can’t fuck things up enough ourselves.
    😀
    The weather is very poor, so this may be an explanation for lack of exercise mojo.

Leave a Reply

