A nearly aborted run and an aborted ride …

After both arriving at work at 6:45am, Deb wasn’t too keen on running this morning as the rain came down, but I managed to convince her it wasn’t going to be much based on my viewing of the BOM radar this morning before I left home. Fortunately I was right and rain stopped soon after we left and it turned into a pleasant morning and we had an enjoyable run (8.5km at 6 min/km). My judgment wasn’t so good tonight though as I headed out in fairly bright, sunny weather for an after work ride. Less than one kilometer into the ride the rain started falling and it got very cold. I chose to keep riding rather than turning around, but it got no better so I completed one lap of my usual 6km running circuit and returned home wet and cold. A 30 minute home workout rounded out the exercise day.

3 Responses to “A nearly aborted run and an aborted ride …”

  1. offthelongrun Says:

    Hi Andrew,

    Gotta pick the right time lately – this weather is so inconsistent.
    You get my email yesterday?
    alex

  2. Scarlett Says:

    Oh man running in yesterdays weather would have taken some courage- even for someone like me who loves being out there in any weather. That wind was crazy, especially when I got in the city and it suddenly shat down with water.

    I am really looking forward to having the same sort of running schedule you have, once I’ve lost as much weight as you have (half way there! LOL). When you left your comments for me on my blog I realised that hey yeah, you experienced what I’m experiencing and look how often you get out to run- and how far you run! I’d love to clock up 8-10kms a day. I think that’ll be great.

  3. jojo Says:

    i was too busy to run yesterday 😦

Leave a Reply

