Another long day …

Another long day at work today, and I don’t think it is going to be getting any easier. We lost another person yesterday. The lovely young lady who replaced me in my supervisor position when I got my current job two years ago has returned to the USA. She was a wonderful team member, and one of the most capable and hardest-working people I’ve come across in my 30 years in the job. The only problem with someone like that is how much you miss them when they aren’t there any more.

A 50 minute home workout was tonight’s entry in the training journal. I’m glad to say it was enough to get me above the weekly exercise time and calorie goals for the first time in a few weeks (with one day of the exercise week to go).

I found a nice photo of me running (and gas-bagging) with Michelle in the Tan Ultra, here.

3 Responses to “Another long day …”

  1. chrisfit2009 Says:

    You’re in the full length skins?

  2. jojo Says:

    youre very diligent with your exercise routines ajh. i skipped yesterday

Leave a Reply

