Is there anybody out there?

Nothing really relevant in the post title, except a hint as to the music I was just listening to as I had a bit of a lie down on the bed after tea to rest my “still very sore” back.

Adrienne and I went to the craft market at Flemington Racecourse this morning and then called in at Poynton’s in Essendon and had a coffee and shared a muffin.We then had a stop at Bunnings to purchase a new shower hose.

For lunch I made myself a big-ass salad (that’s a Primal Blueprint term), with tuna and crumbled cheddar, it was delicious.

A ride on the bike then followed and whilst still windy (will it ever stop), it was at least warm enough that I didn’t feel the need to wear a jacket or long-sleeved jersey for the first time in a while. I headed down the Moonee Ponds Trail to Strathmore and back, 31km in total. I’m still 100km behind in my 5,000km in 2010 goal, and another few rainy days ahead doesn’t auger well for catching up any this week.

3 Responses to “Is there anybody out there?”

  1. katsmumblings Says:

    At least you are getting out there – my month is looking terrible. I am sure you will catch up to your goal. In a few months we will be complaining how hot it is when training.

  2. AndrewE Says:

    A few years ago we had rain for 15 weekends in a row. We’re up to weekend number 4 so far this year!

  3. Scarlett Says:

    Nice going on the ‘big ass’ salad! I’ve decided not to buy it since for me the PDF you referred me to is quite excellent! I appreciate the links and reference 🙂

Leave a Reply

