Work gets in the way …

No exercise makes this boy get cranky, and it’s now three days of no exercise. It hasn’t been the weather so much the last two days, but work getting in the way. Contributing factors have been early starts, late finishes, midnight meetings and a back that is still sore enough that it is discouraging me from my home workout routine.

So, three days of no exercise to finish off the training journal week mean another week of missing my 6 hours / 4,000 calories goal.

I’ve at least been managing to not eat too badly, and the “wine ban” will help the weight management, but maybe contribute to the crankiness!

I haven’t even managed to get back to the doctor to get the results of my thumb x-ray and blood test, but it is still giving me a bit of bother too. Of even more concern is the fact that Adrienne thinks I’ve been looking a bit off-colour (literally, she thinks I’m looking a bit yellow) – maybe I’ve been watching too much of The Simpsons?

2 Responses to “Work gets in the way …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    No such thing as too much Simpsons! I lapsed on the wine ban this week- but that only makes one bottle for the last three weeks- though being on nightshift helped! (Oh, just remembered the post night shift pints- might be a bit early to brag). Next week will be better!

  2. Scarlett Says:

    Could just be the weather with your turn of colour, but so long as you feel good then that’s the important thing! I’ve never been into wine but banning anything is a frustrating effort. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

