Double dose

I started the day with an early morning run with Deb. It was the first run for either of us for two weeks so we both felt it, but enjoyed it. Ended up being 8.4km at 5:42 min/km pace. For me, the gap between runs was primarily due to my sore back. I’m happy to report that it seems to be okay, although there were a few little twinges towards the end of the run, I think as I started to tire.

I then finished the day with a ride on the bike after work. It ended up being just over 20km at just over 25 km/hr.

Cilla, I’m very seriously considering your suggestion for October, I think that pacing you for your 10km is beginning to sound far more appealing than a half-marathon that I’m nowhere near ready for. Do you still want a running buddy for Melbourne Marathon day?

3 Responses to “Double dose”

  1. Lee Says:

    Good news about the back, just don’t overdo it.

    I have my sights on the 10km at MM, not sure if this is a realistic goal but I am aiming for it!

  2. cilla Says:

    Yay Andrew!
    I don’t know what time I will run – Hopefully sub 65. I have been running between 9.3 and 10.5kph on the tready, but will need to do a longer run soon.

  3. jojo Says:

    pacing someone is always good! and be careful with that back

Leave a Reply

