It’s all good …

For me, it is all good news today!

  1. I finally got around to making a doctor’s appointment today to get the results of my blood test and x-ray for my suspected arthritis in my thumb. The good news is the blood results were all normal range and nothing looks unusual in the x-ray. Thumb is still a bit sore, but I guess it is hopefully something I’ve done, or some temporary inflammation that will right itself in time. I mentioned to the doctor that Adrienne has been thinking I’ve been a bit off-colour some days (yellow) and he said I looked okay but I’ve had some more blood taken to test liver/kidney and thyroid.
  2. We decided to take advantage of the low Spirit of Tasmania fares and have booked another week (actually 9 days) away in December. We’re just going to do the north-west corner (Burnie/Stanley/Strahan/Cradle Mountain circuit).
  3. I went and visited Gareth at Essendon Cyclery this afternoon and bought my own Father’s Day present. I got one of these.
    A Garmin Edge 500 for the bike. Few extra features than my 405, but most needed one is extra battery life (up to 15 hours), because my 405 is now only lasting 4 hours or so, not enough for a long ride.
  4. I have officially downgraded my Melbourne Marathon entry from the half to the 10km. Cilla, you have a pacer! 60 minute PB will be yours ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. My blog got more hits last month than it ever has before, partially due to a spurt in the last couple of days due to a big shout out from the otherย Andrew. Thanks mate!
  6. Today is a rest day – I’m already passed both weekly goals (calories and time) with tomorrow still to go, and it’s raining, so why not!
  7. There is a new Two Fit Chicks podcast to download and listen to!
7 Responses to “It’s all good …”

  1. JH Says:

    Oooh, new gadgets. I wonder if my kids will remember father’s day.

  2. sassydrcil Says:

    erm, dunno if I can do 60 mins – was aiming at 65, previous PB was 67 mins. I will see what kind of form I am in at SIS 2.

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I don’t ride extensively, but I still love my bike’s computer monitor thingie. I just wish it had a compass built into it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Tish Says:

    Sounds like everything’s coming up roses. I love the Garmin for the bike. I called my DH over here to show him. I’m in the market as my antiquated computer has gone on the fritz.

  5. AndrewENZ Says:

    Heh…I guess that means folks are still reading my blog! I’d better do a few more posts!

  6. morseyruns Says:

    I am disappointed I wont see you at the start line for the half- but I guess I will see you at Transport afterwards!

  7. Scarlett Says:

    Yay for gifts! Gotta love stuff you really wanted to get ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

