Fingers crossed …

Just a short update tonight as I’m just about to settle down with a glass of red and watch the football. Fingers crossed that Geelong can change up a gear and that we won’t be worrying about final minute umpiring decisions deciding the game like last week. A really big winning margin will be a lot less stressful.

Big smiles on our faces today when we saw the “naming and shaming” of the car hoons on page 11 of the Herald-Sun. One of the convicted happens to be best mates with our hoon neighbors. Would have been perfect to have actually been the neighbor, but this is the next best thing!

Another stressful day at work, and whilst a run or ride was probably sorely needed to de-stress, I frankly didn’t feel like it and lay down for a while instead.

New favorite iPad apps, Animalia and Where’s Wally – talk about bringing back memories from my kid’s childhood!

4 Responses to “Fingers crossed …”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    My sympathies on your work stresses. Sometimes a good nap or simply being still for a bit can help ease the pressure.

  2. Tish Says:

    Uh oh. I’m feeling culturally illiterate! Geelong? Hoons?
    Now Where’s Waldo I get! When I was a children’s librarian that book was NEVER on the shelves. Kids loved it.

  3. Lee Says:

    I love Where’s Wally!! I play it all the time on my iPhone, I downloaded app for my 6 year old 😉

  4. Scarlett Says:

    Do you use the iPad every day? I’m not sure if I want to buy one yet, I haven’t been convinced. But I do love Graham Base so very very much.

Leave a Reply

