Premature celebration …

I pulled up quite well today after the ride yesterday, I was ready for a run this morning but my run partner Deb wasn’t so it didn’t happen. So, I ended up going for a ride after work. As soon as I started pedalling though, my quads remembered yesterday, feeling the effort a little bit. Fortunately, the knee seemed fine. Tonight’s ride was a quickish (27.9 km/hr) 24.4 km ride around the local suburban streets.

Did you see this on the TV over the weekend? Talk about a premature celebration. How would you feel?

3 Responses to “Premature celebration …”

  1. South Beach Steve Says:

    Wow, that would be really heart breaking! I cannot imagine how he felt when he realized what just happened.

    Glad to hear the knee is still okay.

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Ouch, I’d hate to be that guy. There’s a lessen there, I think, for those of us on weight maintenance. 🙂

    Congrats on a successful ride! Those hills would terrify me!

  3. Tish Says:

    Yes, premature celebration. I’d missed this one, but will surely show it to DH (who is a soccer referee). Hope the race muscles have calmed down a bit for you. I enjoy those neighborhood rides. We often go out after dinner just to ride a little and have some time together.

Leave a Reply

