Cherry on Top!

Tish sent me this lovely award on her blog today. Thanks Tish, I love it, it’s nice to be appreciated!

Technically though I’m ineligible. Rules for eligibility are;

  1. Answer the question, “If you had one chance to go back and change one thing in your life, would you and what would it be? 
  2. Pass on to six people and inform them of the award. 

It is rule 2 that I’m going to break. I think that some people don’t like receiving these types of things, “tagging” other bloggers with lists of questions was quite popular a while back. I think some people feel a bit pressured by them, some people compare them to the “chain letters” you sometimes receive in the mail. I don’t feel that way, I like getting them and don’t mind answering the questions, but have decided I won’t pass it on, to avoid offending any of my fellow bloggers. That said though, there are many of you out there who deserve the award as much as I do!

To answer the question for rule 1; that is easy. The one thing I would change, is I would have lost my weight and gained my fitness about 20 years earlier than I did.

My knee is still a little sore so I decided that just a fairly easy spin on the bike was suitable for tonight, 21 km at about 24 km/hr into the darkness.

4 Responses to “Cherry on Top!”

  1. South Beach Steve Says:

    As I was reading your post I was thinking about what one thing I would have changed. I cannot believe I didn’t think about losing weight and getting fit sooner. Duh!

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I sometimes wonder what my life would have been like had I lost the weight earlier, and sometimes I kind of wish I had. Mainly for health reasons, but when I think about everything outside that, I realize that being overweight caused me to discover and explore other life passions. I wouldn’t have wanted to miss those…still, even 10 years earlier would’ve been nice. 🙂

  3. Scarlett Says:

    Nice going on the award! You definitely deserve it 🙂

  4. jojo Says:

    i like not passing it on! it is like chain letters, if i read the qns and think its good then i can add it on to my blog 🙂
    i think maybe you were scared after my posting about chain letters….. lol 😛

Leave a Reply

