Hot 100 Goals

As I said the other day, I’m joining South Beach Steve’s Hot 100, listing three goals, and posting weekly updates on them for the last 100 days of 2010. I decided to choose three of my existing goals, but to add a little bit of extra challenge to one of them, to make it interesting. Here’s the three goals I’ve chosen.

  1. 2010 exercise goal.
    As originally stated this was;
    To continue to exercise regularly;
    – exercise on average at least 6 hours per week
    – maintain the intensity of exercise and burn an average of > 4,000 calories per week
    Currently, on average for the year, I am about 10% ahead on both measurements. So, for the Hot 100 I’m going to make my goals;
    – to stay 10% ahead of both measurements by the end of 2010
    – to succeed in both measurements in 12 out of the 15 weeks between now and the end of 2010
  2. 2010 weight and body fat goal
    This goal states;
    To continue to eat a sensible and balanced diet, and;
    – maintain my weight within the 70-75kg range
    – maintain my body-fat percentage within the 15-20% range.
  3. 2010 bicycle distance goal
    This goal states;
    To ride 5,000km in 2010

I will post my weekly updates on Saturdays as this is my weigh-in day.

Today the only exercise was a 30 minute home workout.

8 Responses to “Hot 100 Goals”

  1. South Beach Steve Says:

    Great job Andrew! I love it that you are using your current goals and then some.

  2. jojo Says:

    i must admit im super uber impressed with your weight loss maintenance-it is admirable

  3. Tish Says:

    Good goal list, Andrew. It’s helped me in my thinking about my own goals. I didn’t get my long ride in yesterday, but DH and I plan to go out this evening before it gets dark.

  4. offthelongrun Says:

    Nice list Andrew -looking at you, you’d never know you had a problem with weight – I guess that’s the testimony.

    Good luck, not that you’ll need it.

  5. Carla Says:

    Excellent goals Andrew! I am excited to be a part of the challenge.

  6. Debbi Does Dinner Healthy Says:

    Great goals! I wish you well in the challenge!!

  7. wannabeamy Says:

    Good goals… you’re dedicated!!!!

  8. Jeannette Says:

    Those sound like great goals. I see that you did well this week. That is awesome!

Leave a Reply

