Magpies …

Well, I did my little bit for sustainability today and participated in world-wide Car Free Day by riding to work. I was actually quite proud of the fact I got up early enough to ride after not getting to bed until about 2:30am. Overall, 26km – 13km each way, with a magpie swooping on the way to work (geez they scare the hell out of me), and an uneventful trip home.

Come on my French friend, say hello!

4 Responses to “Magpies …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    bon soir,
    (aha, got you excited).
    I would love to run with you but I may not get a pb….I don’t want to waste your entry fee! 🙂

  2. Dawn Says:

    Hello…we are both doing the Hot 100 challenge. I llok forward to watching your progress.

  3. Tish Says:

    2:30 in the morning? I can’t do that any more. I didn’t do it well even when I was in my 20s! Good for you, though for helping keep our earth green.

  4. JH Says:

    Bonjour

Leave a Reply

