Get real …

Cammy’s post about Alzheimer’s disease made me think about how important it is to enjoy yourself while you have the chance, as did the news today that an ex-workmate was stabbed to death in Brisbane today. It makes you think, doesn’t it.

So, to lighten the mood, another math joke.

I get it, so hopefully you’ll still be my friends?

A short ride tonight after work, only a little over 15km, as I wimped it and headed home when the rain started.

9 Responses to “Get real …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    OMG Andrew, I am so sorry about your friend.
    Take care, buddy.

  2. morseyruns Says:

    Sorry about your ex-colleague Andrew- I agree heartily- eat drink and be merry (or just be merry, it doesn’t matter)!
    (I got the joke, but don’t tell any of my friends)

  3. offthelongrun Says:

    Wow – mate so sorry to hear about your ex colleague – that’s just terrible.

  4. jojo Says:

    i like the joke. i dont hae to pretend im not a nerd. i teach maths πŸ™‚

    very sorry to hear about your friend

  5. Tish Says:

    I recognize the cute lower case i on the left, but the symbol on the right is Greek to me. πŸ™‚ (my worst grade in University was in New Testament Greek!)

  6. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Glad you enjoyed the post, and I’m so very sorry to hear about your co-worker. We just never know….

    I’m math deficient, but I’m enjoying a giggle in that the symbol I recognized is also a tasty dessert. πŸ™‚

  7. Mary (A Merry Life) Says:

    Her post made me think the same things too.

    Am I lame if that cartoon made me laugh?

  8. South Beach Steve Says:

    It is also a reason to get healthier. There is some evidence that being overweight and out of shape increases the likelihood of Alzheimer’s.

  9. kathryn Says:

    Yeah, there are no guarantees.

    I feel like pie now.

Leave a Reply

