Whoosh ….

That was the sound of time flying past. I can’t believe another month has gone, and there is only three months left in 2010.

This month in the training journal was nearly all bike. Only two runs for a measly 13 km, but 648 km on the bike leaving me only 62 km short of hitting 4,000 km for the year. It was the second highest month for the year with respect to calories burnt with 22,323 calories recorded.

Tonight a very enjoyable ride down to Gowanbrae and back, 24.6 km in just under 57 minutes.

I am missing my running, but am seriously thinking that I need to concentrate more on the bike. Since reducing my running volume I have really had very little injury niggles, specifically my knees feel much better.

I got my new passport today, so am ready to rock and roll to Singapore in November.

4 Responses to “Whoosh ….”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Time is, indeed, flying by. Good thing you ride so fast so you can keep up with it. 🙂 Especially good news about the knees! We have to take care of those things.

  2. Vicki M. Says:

    Biking is awesome, I really need to ride my bike more often too. If I could carve out the time…

  3. Karen Says:

    I know, the month flew by! The year is almost over. Yikes! My husband and I try to ride several days each week and today, thanks to the wind, was our slowest in ages.

  4. JH Says:

    Riding is almost certainly better for you, or at least kinder to your joints. On the other hand, you have to get about in god-awful lycra and spend thousands on feather-light bits of carbon-fiber.

Leave a Reply

