A diversion in a busy day …

Today was another busy day, but with a pleasant little diversion. One of my colleagues from our team in India is spending two weeks with my Burnie team and was “between flights” for a few hours. I met him at the airport, took him into the office to meet my Melbourne team, had lunch and dropped him back at the airport for his flight to Burnie.

An easy bike ride tonight after work, just 19km, in about 45 minutes.

I’ve just dialed into an 11:30pm teleconference which will keep me up until 1am. Three nights in a row now that I will have been up working until 1am. Getting tired!

2 Responses to “A diversion in a busy day …”

  1. Tish Says:

    I think you must have the same job my son in law had. He worked for a computer company in TX (now he works for Microsoft). Teams in India, middle of the night teleconferences. Lots of travel. Weird hours. Exhausting. That’s why he moved to MS.

  2. South Beach Steve Says:

    What a great diversion!

Leave a Reply

