Comfortably numb …

Not only is that one of the greatest pieces of music ever, with one of the greatest guitar solos of all time, but it also describes my first run in my new Hurricane 12s tonight.

The new shoes were comfortable, but my right foot went a bit numb 5km into the run. I stopped and loosened the laces a bit and it seemed to help, so hopefully “too tight laces” was the problem.

Anyway, just over 6km at 5:05 min/km pace.

4 Responses to “Comfortably numb …”

  1. sassydrcil Says:

    I would run but my left butt hurts. Time for a massage.

  2. Tish Says:

    Uh oh. Hope that loosening the laces fixed the problem. No fun at all when the shoes don’t work. I’ve got a little soreness between my toes which is trying to wreak havoc with my exercise. I’m trying a new “fix” this morning. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for both of us!

  3. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    One of my fav songs, too!

    Fingers crossed for the new kicks! Sometimes they just need a bit of adjusting….

  4. Carla Says:

    I hope you adjust to your new shoes!

    Today on the radio they had a contest to give away $500 Pink Floyd tickets for the concert here in Montreal!!! You would have won for sure. Nobody could guess what the songs were.

Leave a Reply

