Three rides …

Three bike rides in the training journal today. It was cold, but beautiful, this morning so I decided to ride to work. The new hilly path I talked about the other night was even more challenging with my laptop backpack on board. The ride home from work was even more pleasant, sunshine is not something I’m used to recently!

When I got home, I decided to ditch the backpack and head back out for a little longer, much easier (and faster) riding without the backpack.

The ride to work is just under 13km each way, and the extra bit afterwards was about 15km, so all up 41km on the bike today.

One Response to “Three rides …”

  1. Call Me Ishmael Says:

    that’s a lot of mileage for one day’s commute. Nice! i love to ride my bike to and from work as well, but that’s barely 8 miles round trip, and they’re pretty easy ones at that. How’s your Hot 100 going?

Leave a Reply

