The Quiet Man

We went out for tea tonight to The Quiet Man, an Irish pub in Racecourse Road, Flemington. After a couple of pints, a Guiness and a Kilkenny, and a great Irish Stew, I am feeling quietly satisfied.

An interesting day at work, where I was offered a very interesting new (additional) role. One that will add significant responsibility, possible liability, extra stress and no extra renumeration. It is however a good personal development opportunity and I think I’m going to say “yes”. I hope I don’t live to regret it.

I rode to and from work today, so 26km on the bike is my exercise for the day. Pleasant this morning, a bit too windy tonight to enjoy.

6 Responses to “The Quiet Man”

  1. offthelongrun Says:

    I’m betting it’s anything but quiet on March 17th – Doesn’t the Guinness and Kilkenny go down easily?

  2. Call Me Ishmael Says:

    Yuummmy, Irish stew and some pints! Good luck with the new challenges at work — sounds like my job (mo’ stress, mo’ work, but no mo’ money!). Thanks for visiting my blog. I’ll check back for your Hot 100 update tomorrow (our time).

  3. Carla Says:

    I like how you are taking on the extra responsibility at work because you see it as a benefit to yourself! I am like that too, I like to always be learning new things and challenging my brain! 🙂

  4. Em Says:

    I am too cynical, I won’t develop for my company unless they pay for it!

    Bet you weren’t too quiet after a Guiness AND a Kilkenny 😉

  5. sassydrcil Says:

    No good deed goes unpunished, Andrew. 😛
    Guinness and kilkenny – bet you slept well. Tonight, for me, is champers!

  6. Ewen Says:

    As long as the extra hours don’t cut into your training time!

Leave a Reply

