Hot 100 – Weekly update 6

Here is my week 6 update for the Hot 100 challenge.

  1. 2010 exercise goal.
    To continue to exercise regularly;
    – exercise on average at least 6 hours per week
    – maintain the intensity of exercise and burn an average of > 4,000 calories per week
    For the Hot 100 I’m going to stretch the goals a bit;
    – stay 10% ahead of both measurements by the end of 2010
    – succeed in both measurements in 12 out of the 15 weeks between now and the end of 2010
    This week 7.27 hours of exercise, for 5,831 calories. Averages year to date are 6.53 hours (8.9% ahead) and 4,445 calories (11.1% ahead).
    
  2. 2010 weight and body fat goal
    To continue to eat a sensible and balanced diet, and;
    – maintain my weight within the 70-75kg range
    – maintain my body-fat percentage within the 15-20% range.
    This weeks result is 71.8 kg (down 200g from last week) and 17.1% body fat. Year to date results; average 72.5 kg, minimum 70.9 kg, maximum 74.4 kg.
  3. 2010 bicycle distance goal
    To ride 5,000km in 2010
    This week 161 km, year to date 4,356 km, which is 250 km (or 18.3 days) ahead of schedule. 627 km left to reach 5,000 km.

Happy to have achieved all three goals again this week. It is going to be very challenging to meet any of them next week as I am flying out to Singapore tomorrow afternoon for a business trip. I just got an email saying that our hotel pickup each morning is now 45 minutes earlier than original plan, so that will add to the challenge of going out for a run in the morning too.

Very wet in Melbourne today, weather forecasters were saying yesterday that we may get about a month’s worth of rainfall this weekend. So, if any exercise happens today I think it is going to be an inside home workout.

Veronica, we’re in Spring here at the moment, heading into Summer in December.

7 Responses to “Hot 100 – Weekly update 6”

  1. Veronica Says:

    It tickles me that you answered my question in your blog! Wow, our seasons are completely opposite of ours. I never realized that! Good job meeting your goals–rock on. Good luck with this next week–travelling really upsets a good routine. And wow, if I was in Singapore, I would be eating soooo much unhealthy food. But I guess you have this food thing more under control than me–lol. BTW, you can always reply to me in the comment section–I subscribe to follow-up comments so I would get it.

  2. Veronica Says:

    I meant to say YOUR seasons are completely opposite of ours.

  3. Debbi Does Dinner Healthy Says:

    Excellent on the goals! Keep it up!

  4. Ewen Says:

    Good week Andrew. You’ll be very wet in Singapore too, exercising in that humidity. Might be worth hitting the hotel treadmill and gym for a few sessions.

  5. South Beach Steve Says:

    What a great week, AJH! Have a great trip!

  6. Pippa Says:

    Good luck for the trip, Andrew, and once again congrats on rocking your goals! Getting very hot here, too. We finally had a thunder storm this weekend which brought some relief. I loooooooooove thunder storms!

  7. Shauna Says:

    Awesome job on the goals! It feels great to accomplish what you set out to do, doesn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

