Two days merge into one …

Well, I’m home safe and sound from Singapore, but it has been an arduous day. I’m sure you all heard about the Qantas A380 airplane that had engine trouble. The flight I was on last night was also a Singapore Airlines A380, and they were all withdrawn from service. After many gate changes, queuing in Transfer Lounge queues, multiple security checks and a one hour wait on the plane, our 9pm flight finally left after 1:30am.

No sleep on the plane, and a need to rush back to the office for meetings (my boss and his boss travelled back with us too), and then a meal tonight with the general manager of our Burnie facility who is in town, means when I turn in soon, I will have been awake for about 40 hours.

I think I will sleep well tonight!

No exercise for a whole 7 days!

7 Responses to “Two days merge into one …”

  1. Debbi Does Dinner Healthy Says:

    What a night! or two?

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    *whispering, so as not to wake you* Ouch! That was a brutal trip. Hope your weekend brings recovery.

  3. Sharon Says:

    OMG 40 hours! I hope you get lots of rest over the weekend

  4. Ewen Says:

    Being on that Qantas 380 would have been exciting to say the least. Now I expect you to run/ride for 7 days in a row!

  5. Cilla Says:

    Ahoy tharrrrr….
    I have been trying to chat with you on facebook…
    I have signed up for city2bay 10km.

  6. Em Says:

    Yikes, I hope you have a very restful weekend planned!

  7. sndy six Says:

    haha yeahh awesome dude this is andy on the go eh bi lol

Leave a Reply

