A day out with the bosses …

I had a busy day again today. As I’ve told you, my boss and his boss are in town, so today I took them for a bit of a trip through the Yarra Valley. We visited a few nice wineries and spent most of the day at the Healesville Sanctuary. I think they enjoyed seeing all the Australian animals and birds (both are American). The bird shows at Healesville are particularly impressive.

The Yarra Valley wineries have introduced tasting fees, that is, to enjoy the wine tastings you have to pay $3-4 each, but this is refundable upon purchasing some wine. Now I don’t object to this at all, I think that some people used to take advantage of the wineries tastings, looking upon them as an excuse to get drunk for free. Besides it is a great excuse to purchase some beautiful wine. I came home with six nice bottles of red, and am enjoying a Badger’s Brook 2006 Shiraz Voignier as I write this.

Anyway, no entry in the training journal again today, although lots, and lots of walking.

It was interesting this morning as I tried to pick up my colleagues from the Langham Hotel. Lots of police around, as well as lots of blokes in dark suits with earpieces in their ears. Obviously, Hilary Clinton, who is in town for trade talks, was staying there too.

4 Responses to “A day out with the bosses …”

  1. Carla Says:

    I guess you are glad to be home but your bosses won’t let you rest! 🙂

    I could use a glass of wine right now actually…

  2. Jaykay Says:

    You should have popped in for a coffee on your way to the wineries!!

  3. sassydrcil Says:

    The langham hotel? you would think they could spring for somewhere more impressive…prolly security concerns though
    I am your visitor from Kyoto, Japan!! heeeheee

  4. morseyruns Says:

    I took my nephew to the bird show and he loved it too- and you get to pat snakes which was awesome!

Leave a Reply

