Catch-up

I spent most of today doing little catch-up things. Catching up on email, clearing the in-tray, tidying up my desktop (Windows desktop and my actual real desktop) and returning some phone calls. For once, I actually left work feeling like I had actually achieved something.

Exercise today was riding the bike to work and back. A beautiful morning to ride, but the ride home was in 30 degree Celsius heat with a stiff headwind, I needed a cool shower when I got home.

Chris has flown to Sydney today (to go to some Metallica concerts), and with Kate still in the Cook Islands we are childless for a few days, it feels strange!

    __o
 _ \ {,
(_)/(_)

4 Responses to “Catch-up”

  1. Veronica Says:

    Glad you’re caught up! Unlike you, I needed a hot hot bath before bed tonight. It’s getting pretty chilly here in the middle of America! My hubs is a big Metallica fan. 🙂 Have fun with your empty nest! While the kids are away the parents will play, right? 🙂

  2. Veronica Says:

    I meant last night. Obviously I can’t say I “needed” something tonight as I have no idea what I will need tonight. lol!

  3. JH Says:

    You didn’t want to go to the Metallica concert yourself?

  4. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I love that end-of-day accomplished feeling on the good days!

Leave a Reply

