A frustrating day …

A bit of a frustrating day today.
– Work was frustrating …
– The drive home from work was even more so …
– The neighbors are making so much noise with their damn cars …
– No exercise at all …
– Feeling guilty about the huge bowl of ice cream I just ate …
– Feeling guilty ‘cos Jackie is 8 today and we didn’t get her a present …

Maybe a glass of wine will make it all better.

10 Responses to “A frustrating day …”

  1. Sharon Says:

    I hope you had that glass of wine and tomorrow is a much better day 🙂

  2. MizFit Says:

    what sharon said.
    sometimes thats what life demand.

  3. kathryn Says:

    Luckily dogs love belly rubs as presents!

  4. Dawn Says:

    Maybe a huge glass. I hope things get better.

  5. Veronica Says:

    Really? You mean you’re human after all???? I never would have guessed!! 😉 Hope your day today goes MUCH better.

  6. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I’m sorry you had such a bad day, and I hope it’s not the start of a trend. If it lingers, though, here’s a good article with tips on how to work through it:

    http://www.happiness-project.com/happiness_project/2010/11/13-tips-for-dealing-with-a-really-lousy-day.html

  7. morseyruns Says:

    I bet Jackie would love a walk for her birthday (and it might make you feel better- walk slowly and let her sniff EVERYTHING- it makes you stop too). I swear Bella stopped and smelt some roses when I walked her a while back- it made me giggle like a mad woman.

  8. South Beach Steve Says:

    You may not believe this, but I had a frustraging day like this too. I really was ready to leave work at the end of the day.

    Here’s to a better tomorrow for both of us.

  9. katsmumblings Says:

    I wouldn’t worry. With the amount of exercise you normally do even a big bucket of ice cream wouldn’t do much to you. I am sure you will be back to your usual self pretty quickly. In the meantime, I have probably burnt enough calories in the last few days for the both of us. lol.

  10. Em Says:

    Bugger, stupid work!

    Jackie won’t mind, give her a present at any time and she’ll think you’re the best, don’t sweat the ice cream, it can’t be undone and I bet it tasted great.

    AND

    It’s FRIDAY now, hope you have a fab weekend

Leave a Reply

