Are you cravin’ it?

A better day today. No great progress made at work, other than an interview that is a hire prospect, but no great backward steps either.

I left work a little early, in order to try and fit in a decent ride before the impending weather, and managed a very satisfying 32 km ride at an average speed of about 28.5 km/hr. It did start to rain a few times during the ride, big spots of rain, but not too many of them. I told myself I’d keep riding until the road surface got properly wet (and therefore slippery and dangerous), but due to the heat that never happened.

Adrienne and I went out to tea tonight to two restaurants. First course was at Cafe Chartreuse, for me a lovely vegetarian rissotto. Then a short walk up the road to Cravin’ Crepes for a coffee and dessert. I had a Pooh Bear crepe (peanut butter and honey) and it was divine. Other than the delicious crepes, the other “feature” of Cravin’ Crepes is young female waitresses in very short shorts, and tight t-shirts that say “Are you cravin’ it” on the back. Smacks a little bit of exploitation doesn’t it, but I try to not let it distract me from my dessert πŸ˜‰

o__
Β ,} /_
(_)\(_)

5 Responses to “Are you cravin’ it?”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I’m glad you had a better day! Exercise and peanut butter are always good antidotes.

    We have a bar/restaurant chain here called ‘Hooters’ that features the scantily clad, well-endowed waitresses. I don’t think they serve crepes there. πŸ™‚

  2. Jaykay Says:

    Am I the only person who doesn’t like honey. Peanut butter I can handle only in small doses!

    Glad to hear that your today was better than yesterday πŸ˜€

  3. JH Says:

    That last bit is a bit cryptic.

  4. Karen Says:

    Oh I love crepes, but Pooh Bear would not have been my pick. When I was on vacation this summer I went to a crepe place at a mall where we spent the day. I was yummmmy.

  5. Beki Says:

    Mmmm, the crepes sound yummy!

Leave a Reply

