Some pictures I liked …

Not a lot to report today, so I just thought I’d post a couple of pictures I’ve seen recently that I liked.

This is an advertising billboard that would influence my purchasing decision. From the RideToWork Facebook feed.

Given that I am one of those people who likes their books, CDs, DVDs etc to be in the right order, this picture appealed to me too. From one of my favourite blogs, The Great Fitness Experiment.

Exercise today was the ride to and from work. “To” was a delightful early morning ride, “From” a hot, strong head wind and not quite so pleasant. Total of a bit over 22km.
o__
,}  /_
(_)\(_)

6 Responses to “Some pictures I liked …”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Needed a “spew alert” for the OCD/CDO photo. 🙂 Thanks for the giggle to start my day off right!

  2. adhie70 Says:

    hi, what if we exchange links

  3. Sharon Says:

    LMAO the OCD one is fantastic! The bike one is good too 🙂 I wonder what the heart disease stats are like in Amsterdam – the amount of bikes there is inspiring

  4. Eat Em Says:

    I feel your pain about the head wind and late afternoon rides – one of the reasons I stopped riding to and from work and now just ride in the mornings.

    Michelle will laugh when I show her the OCD poster – I am so there … 🙂

    Hope the running & riding is going well

  5. Ewen Says:

    Yes, the mornings are beautiful right now. I’m only CDO about running an exact number of kilometres in the week. Don’t care if it’s 89 or 93, but can’t stand 91.5. For that reason, I round down if it’s not exact!

  6. Pippa Says:

    Oh wow, that CDO made me LAUGH! And I don’t normally laugh out loud at funny stuff on the net, even when it is funny inside. That was a brilliant start to my day.

    And much agreed on the latest technology. Booyah!

Leave a Reply

