Strahan

The definite lowlight today was the drive from Stanley to Strahan. Bad in just so many ways. Windy. Hilly. Rainy. Foggy. Cloudy. Log trucks. Just glad to get here.

Highlights. My run tonight. 7km around the coastal path which is delightful around the Strahan inlet, relieved the stress of the drive. Also a wonderful fish and chips meal at the Fish Cafe, with a couple of Boags Wizard Smith’s English Ales (which I have discovered this trip and fallen in love with), a nice Velo Pinot Noir and some macedamia ice cream.

Tomorrow we are doing a Gordon River cruise. We picked up our tickets today, which we booked months ago, and we have the “best seats on the boat”.

Edit: A lot of my comments seem to still not be registering, I can only assume they are in your spam filters. Please approve them, then maybe I won’t be “persona non grata” any more.

4 Responses to “Strahan”

  1. Ewen Says:

    I probably did a similar run – followed the railway line south.

    You’ll enjoy the cruise. Hopefully it’s dry for the walk around Sarah Island.

  2. Dawn Says:

    I hate getting put into a spam folder 😦

  3. sassydrcil Says:

    awww, poor andrew. I will look in my spam queue.
    sounds like you are having a good trip.

  4. jojo Says:

    you’re ‘grata’ on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

